Reuse and Sync: Items go out of sync when attachments are synced and item is moved to another project

Erik Haake
Erik Haake
  • Updated
Audience: Everyone

Products and Versions Covered: 

  • Jama Connect® 
    • Cloud/CVC
    • Self-hosted, Replicated - KOTS
    • Present in versions versions 9.17.2, 9.28.2, and 9.31.0 

Summary

A customer discovered that some synced items were being flagged as out of sync, and when viewing the Detailed Comparison View, the attachment in the attachments widget was highlighted. However, there were no apparent differences between the attachments between the two items:

Syn issue - attachement.PNG

Syn issue - attachement 2.PNG

In all examples, pulling the event entries from the database showed that one of the synced items had been moved.

documentKey modifiedDate action comments
HDS1000PF-FCS_SysR-1098 1/22/26 12:07 Copied item Copied and Synchronized from SYS_ENG-FCS_SysR_Gen-31 Marine Material Declaration
HDS1000PF-FCS_SysR-1098 1/22/26 12:10 Moved HDS1000PF-FCS_SysR-1098 moved.

Recreating this setup by reusing and syncing an item with an attachment, then moving one of the two to another project, will put the two items out of sync. 

Resolution

This is currently an open defect (at the time of writing) that affects all versions. 

Please contact support to report this behavior if you are affected.

Workaround 

Manually re-sync the items. This can be done from the Detailed Comparison View and syncing in either direction. 

 

Additional Resources

Feedback:
We welcome your input! Please sign in to leave any comments, suggestions, or ideas for improvement below.

 

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.