Can Users Be Deactivated or Disabled in Bulk?

Carmen Santos
Carmen Santos
  • Updated
  • Jama Connect® All Versions
    • Cloud/CVC
    • Self-hosted

IMPORTANT: Access to the REST API and the Jama Connect Cloud MCP Server is restricted to users with a Named Creator Jama Connect license, which includes access to v1, Labs, and SCIM endpoints. Users without a Named Creator license—including those with a Creator Float license—do not have access.

Summary

The Jama Connect administration interface allows administrators to deactivate users individually. Is it possible to deactivate users in bulk?

Resolution

Bulk user deactivation can be automated using the REST API.

The PUT /users/{userId}/active endpoint allows the active status of an individual user to be changed. A script or other automation can call this endpoint for each user who needs to be deactivated.

Note: The User Import Plugin cannot be used to deactivate or disable users. It supports adding users and updating user information only.

Additional Resources (for all external articles)

Feedback:
We welcome your input! Please sign in to leave any comments, suggestions, or ideas for improvement below.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.